Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Susan
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 13, 2018

    Lovely stay, very French, not cheap

    The wifi was terrible
    The food was brilliant. It was a very French hotel and they encouraged and helped us and the children to speak French which was great.
    Marius
    ro

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 21, 2016

    A nice, quiet Alpine Hotel with very nice hosts

    The general appearance of the patio furniture, some of the carpets and room doors give the appearance of a place that could use some updating, but everything was still clean and orderly.
    The couple running the Adret are extremely nice and helpful and took service beyond expectations; upon returning from a day of riding bike in the rain, they immediately offered to dry our soaking bike clothes and actually washed and dried them for us!! They were also very happy to answer questions, even when working with their limited English and our even more limited French. Breakfast was a very typical French petite de jeuneur and well stocked including fresh fruit. Location is just a bit off the main road and on the downhill end of the main route, so it is pretty quiet. Restaurants are still within an easy walk. Also had a ski/bike storage area which is a little on the small side, but certainly adequate and double-locked.
    Nick
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 21, 2018

    Great hotel that exceeded our expectations in every way for a skiing holiday.

    Nothing
    The 'Adret' hotel is in a great location for accessing the slopes, bars and town for restaurants and entertainment. The staff and owners were very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to answer any queries you may have. We were made very welcome during our stay and the breakfast and evening meals were fantastic with great choice and quality.
    munteanu
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018
    Hello, our stay in the Hotel Adret was very good. We are a family with 2 kids and we enjoy our holiday in this hotel. The difference between Adret Hotel and another hotel (same level of confort and location) is made it by the staff. The owners and their staff were very helpfull and welcoming. What we apreciate very much: - Every morning we had free shuttle to the Ski Schooll Point for our kids. - The dinner was gourmet every evening and the restaurant very cosy and welcoming. For our little one, they adapt the menu when they want to eat anything else. - When we have to leave the hotel to airport, because it was snowing very hard, our transfer taxi couldn't reach the hotel (traffic blocked) and the owner help us with a brilliant idea: he transfer us to the telecabin Venosc and from here our taxi pich up. It was saving for us, we didn't miss the flight:) I strongly recommand this hotel to the family with kids. Thank you.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 25, 2018

    Beginners skiing trip

    Can’t beat the freindliness of the staff at this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Celia the English speaking girl is very helpful. Ski hire is down the road with 20% off for staying at adret hotel. You can leave skis and boots at hire shop and piste is directly behind shop. The food st hotel is varied and very good. All in all I would recommend this hotel
    Davide
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 29, 2018
    Swimming pool and gym under our expectations
    Lovely family hotel with calm setting and very gentle personnel. Their availability and kindness has been way higher than our expectations!
    Victoria
    ru

    Review Score

    5.0
    January 16, 2018

    Inadequate price&quality, we didn't like almost everything and felt uncomfortable during all stay.

    1. No sound proof at all - in your room you will hear your neighbors: when they talk, when trey walk, when they pee. 2. Initially we were given twin room instead of double with beds put together. In such rooms you will have wired phone attached to the wall right in the middle of the bed, pillow did not help not to bump head with it. 3. Very old and weird bathroom - very small wash basin, bathtub looks dirty (because it too old), the only hangers for the towels , which were broken, are on the door separating toilet and bathroom itself (the door in very small room, right in the middle, unbelievably uncomfortable, it doesn't even separate toilet, as it do not go up to ceiling). 4. Dinner hours are very strict and late, not suitable for traveling with small children. Food itself is nothing special, but ok, you have choice meat or fish. 5. Breakfast is ok (cheese, ham and croissants were tasty), but not VERY good as it was on booking note. Hot food - boiled eggs and awfully cooked scrambled eggs, that's it. Instant coffee of worst quality offered only.
    location is good - not on the main road, so quite, on the same time close to the ski lifts.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 29, 2017

    Enjoyable short stay although resort was quiet

    n/a
    An excellent quiet location with easy walking distance to the resort centre. The hotel is run by a very friendly couple.
    Sebastian
    ch

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 22, 2017

    Great location with a beautiful view

    Comfortable but not modern; poor wifi reception & just a handheld shower nossel from the tub faucet (not mounted above your head).
    Great location with a fabulous view.
    Aidan
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    montse
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 7, 2017

    Nice stay!

    Perfect location. Really good breakfast. The Bed was very comfortable. The staff at the reception helped us with everything we needed
    DAVID
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 4, 2017
    Nice views from the room, good service, very good breaking
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 25, 2017

    Fantastic stay

    Staff were very attentive and friendly. Kept us informed of the menus. Someone was always around to ask questions or serve us at the bar.
    Matthew
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 22, 2017

    The staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable, food amazing too

    all good
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble
    Charlotte
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    January 9, 2017

    Amazing stay with fantastic owners and staff

    nothing
    The service and friendliness was beyond our expectations. The owners and staff did everything to make our stay wonderful. I can say this was one of best skiing trips as a result of the people at Adret. Also,we stayed half board and the food was amazing every single night. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Les Deux Alpes.
    Alexander
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 4, 2017

    Everyone worked hard to make sure you were happy.

    Wifi isn't great. This means you spend more time with your family which isn't a bad thing!
    It was just really great. All the staff were incredibly helpful and the food was special. All the staff went to an extra effort to make sure you enjoyed yourself. We left at 5am in the morning and someone came round the night before to drop off some breakfast. We hadn't even considered asking for some. They were very proactive hosts.
    Peter
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2017

    A fantastic hotel in a stunning location.

    Can't criticise any aspect of our stay, it was perfect.
    The staff were fantastic & the food was unbelievable! Can't praise this hotel enough. Will definitely be booking again.
Loading reviews...